Skip navigation

Contact details and location

The CUSU offices can be found on the New Museums site, see our directions and map for more information.

To contact us:

by e-mail:
See the complete list of e-mail addresses below or use info@cusu [] if you're not sure who to contact
by telephone:
(01223) 333 313
on Uni network:
by fax:
(01223) 333 179
by post:
[Officer title or area of work]
Cambridge University Students' Union
Old Examination Hall
Free School Lane
Cambridge CB2 3RF

Office closed on most public holidays.

Where We Are


Sabbatical Officers:

The sabbatical team work full-time at CUSU and provide support and representation in all areas of student life:

Please note that @cusu is an abbreviation of

Helen Hoogewerf McComb President: representation, major campaigns, press relations, miscellaneous enquiries... president@cusu

Jemma Stewart

Coordinator: services, CUSU's resources - including the organisation and staff, Teams, campaigns, sports and societies...


Rob Richardson

Education: grievances, appeals, faculty liaison... education@cusu

Helena Blair

Access: prospective students, target visits, access tours, open days, shadowing scheme, e-magazine, alternative prospectus...


Jack Wright

Welfare and Rights individual student support, representation, student rights, grievances, disabled students, discrimination, health, finance, safety, mental health, accommodation... welfare@cusu

Amelia Horgan

Women's: representation, campaigns and support for women... womens@cusu


Lucy Whichello

Marketing Coordinator business@cusu

Jon Wood

Commercial Services Manager


Graham King Financial Process Manager finance@cusu
Mark McCormack General Manager gm@cusu
Lisa Dery Student Advice Service Manager advice@cusu
Rachel Wilson Student Advisor advice@cusu
Leah Johnson Services Assistant & Reception reception@cusu
Letty Key Societies Project Coordinator letty.key@cusu
Sheena Wishart Programme Coordinator sheena.wishart@cusu

Leah Sidi

Strategic Communications Coordinator


Subra Sivarajah CUSU Mail Service Coordinator c/o coordinator@cusu

The Part-Time Exec

The Part-Time Exec are student volunteers who work in the following teams, to help CUSU best work with students.


Resources Group

Jemma Stewart Coordinator [For All Teams] coordinator@cusu


Universities Sports and Societies sportsandsocieties@cusu

Democracy and Development Team

Helen Hoogewerf-McComb President [Head of Team] president@cusu
Chris Halcrow Chair chair@cusu
vacant Secretary secretary@cusu
Laura Yang Undergraduate Union Development Officer ug-development@cusu
Kenzie Bok Graduate Union Development Officer grad-development@cusu

Access and Funding Team

Helena Blair Access [Head of Team] access@cusu
Marianne Brooker Higher Education Funding Campaigns he-funding@cusu
Fred Cotterill Target Schools target@cusu
Precious Oyelade Black and Ethnic Minorities Access bem@cusu
Amy Bradley Bursaries and Funding/Finance bursaries@cusu

Welfare and Rights Team

Jack Wright Welfare and Rights [Head of Team] welfare@cusu
Laila Ezz Sexual Health Officer sexualhealth@cusu
vacant Transport and Student Safety Officer safety@cusu
vacant Mental Wellbeing Officer mentalwellbeing@cusu
vacant Anti-Racism Officer anti-racism@cusu
vacant Eating Disorders Support Officer eatingdisorders@cusu
vacant Mature Students Officer mature-students@cusu
Megan Goldman-Roberts Student Parent Representative student-parents@cusu

Education Team

Rob Richardson Education [Head of Team] education@cusu
Nailya Shamgunova Faculty Academic (undergraduate) ug-faculties@cusu
Leonardo Kellaway College Academic (undergraduate) ug-colleges@cusu
Mona Alqazzaz Graduate Faculty Academic grad-faculties@cusu
Richard Jones Libraries and Learning Resources libraries@cusu

Common Room Support and Membership Engagement Team

Helen Hoogewerf-McComb President [Head of Team] president@cusu
vacant Communications Officer communications@cusu
Elia Juarez-Sirvent Rents rents@cusu
Kassra Rahidan Common Room Support common-room@cusu
vacant Membership Engagement membership@cusu
David Moody College Facilities facilities@cusu

Ethical Affairs Team

Poppy Damon & Suyin Chalmin-Pui Ethical Affairs Co-Chairs ethical-chair@cusu
James White & Rogelio Luque Lora Environment environment@cusu
Jiahui Lee & Daniel Macmillen Socially Responsible Investment ethicalinvestment@cusu
Isabel Rimmer & Katharine Howell Ethical Consumerism consumerism@cusu
Gareth Cottiss Community and Volunteering community@cusu

Heads of Autonomous Campaigns

Amelia Horgan Women's womens@cusu
Favourite Frizell Black and Minority Ethnic blackstudents@cusu
Jite Gu iCUSU (International Students) international-chair@cusu
Freya Ferguson President) and Charlie Bell (Chair) LGBT lgbt@cusu
Nicola Sleap and Esther Leighton Disabled Students' Campaign disabled@cusu

Cross-Campus Elected University Committees

Helen Hoogewerf-McComb, Richard Jones University Councillors c/o president@cusu
vacant General Board c/o education@cusu


Our volunteers, normally current or former students and experts in their field, assist the work of CUSU by providing their services free of charge.

Martin Lucas-Smith Webmaster



If you are are dissatisfied in your dealings with the CUSU in any way, please visit the CUSU Complaints Page.